Inspired by Copenhagen Cycle Chic

Aude on a bike

My life on 2 wheels started 4 years ago when I decided to leave Brussels to join my boyfriend in Amsterdam. My first bike-buddy was brand new and pink one with no hand brakes, but pedal brakes: the Dutch way.

After learning to cycle in the busiest street of Amsterdam without a bell and without a foot on the ground, I could claim I didn’t belong to the tourist-community anymore!

My second buddy was old and green, a great one! He took me, or I took him 200km away.

green bike

It was my first holiday that started right outside my door. My boyfriend said: “3,2,1 … we are on holiday!” with no car, no plane, no boat, no train. In just 4 days we cycled with our everyday bike from Amsterdam to Friesland in the Northern parts of Holland. Sporty? Nope, never forget that Holland is as flat as a pancake!

bike in the wood

Cycling among windmills

This one is my husband’s bicycle, he took us to our civil wedding in Amsterdam. Seated behind my husband-to be, we cycled all the way through the city to join our families waiting for us on a boat. We couldn’t make it more romantic.

wedding on bike

After the big day we decided to travel around Asia for 5 months. We took some bicycle pics for our friend’s cycling blog

Today, my bike-buddy is blue, I’m already curious to see what will happen with this one…

3 responses

  1. dublindutch

    This is soooo romantic!

    December 12, 2011 at 11:00

  2. j’adore la photo avec tes talons pink..

    December 19, 2011 at 22:05

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,159 other followers