Inspired by Copenhagen Cycle Chic

Cyclist of the Month – New Team Member Meredith

Amsterdam cycle chic

Aude: Where are you from?

Meredith: I am originally from the beautiful Central Coast of California. I first moved to Rotterdam in December 2010, when I just finished urban planning studies at UC Berkeley, and my husband was accepted to graduate school at Erasmus. Now we live in Amsterdam, since July ’12, and totally love it here.

Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Aude: How do find living in Amsterdam?

Meredith: Of course I dearly miss our friends and family, but our Dutch life is easy to love. I have totally fallen for this city; there’s always something to see, a new adventure every day, a gezellig café to try, and of course, riding a bicycle is so easy and so chic. On the side, I have my own photo blog about our life and travels here called Dutch Pancake.

Amsterdam cycle chic

Amsterdam cycle chic

Aude: Tell us the story about your bike.

Meredith: It was love at first site. I named her Rosa. She is a second-hand Batavus Old Dutch from a bike shop in the Pijp.  I added the bike shelf thingie and a second-hand basket from my favorite vintage store on Vijzelstraat.

Aude: How did you find us and why?

Meredith: I met the guy behind Copenhagen Cycle Chic at an event at the Pakhuis and he introduced me to Joni. As an urban planner and cycling fiend (and photography enthusiast), it just seemed natural to be a part of this cycle chic movement. Any way I can promote cycling to the world–I’m in!

Aude: Well, welcome! We’re glad to have you join us!

Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Pictures of Meredith by Aude – Pictures of bike & text by Meredith

4 responses

  1. nice

    October 30, 2012 at 19:08

  2. sffresh

    What a babe! Great pictures too!

    October 30, 2012 at 19:17

  3. I love Cycle Chic and loved her blog! :)

    October 31, 2012 at 13:45

  4. Pingback: Cycling with… Meredith « Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,116 other followers