Inspired by Copenhagen Cycle Chic

Office views

I am lucky that the social enterprise JO Cadeau that I founded has its headquarters (and to be honest, only quarters) in this amazing building by Dutch architect Aldo van Eyck. It is an anti-squat arrangement; you pay very little and rent a space in a building that would otherwise be empty or occupied by squatters. It is great. It is in the city centre, in the old Jewish neighbourhood. The only disadvantage is that you can suddenly be ‘kicked out’ when the building is sold.

I want to show you some essential parts of my days at the office, the view at the Hollandsche Schouwburg, the building and my great businesspartner Josje.

Plantage Middenlaan

My office

Plantage Middenlaan

My view

Lady on bike Amsterdam

My businesspartner

For lunch I love to go out to get some bread and nice Dutch cheeses that we eat all together (interns, freelancers and ourselves) in our office. When outside, I look at the cyclists. It is a diverse scenery at the Plantage Middenlaan. Check it out:

Cycle Chic

Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Amsterdam Cycle Chic

Amsterdam tourist cycling

Amsterdam cycling

Bakfiets

by Joni

Leave a Reply

