Inspired by Copenhagen Cycle Chic

Rainy days.

When I first moved here 2.5 years ago I always carried an umbrella. People forewarned me of the climate here and briefed me to be prepared. But after the years I just got used to the basics ( I couldn’t bring myself to put on waterproof pants anymore and listen to the swooshing noise it made as I walked!). This entire Winter has definitely been cleansed from the heavens regularly – I have lived in my worn my knee-high trusty rain boots and olive green raincoat pretty much every day…the staple uniform! 🙂 I decided to turn a negative thing into a positive fashion choice.

For others, practicality kicks in and a soggy seat is solved with a shopping bag as a cover. I have even seem bags worn as rainhats! (and very eager to catch it on camera).

With grey misty skies, a low sun and the leaves all fallen from the trees, the canals seem almost monochrome. It’s part of our daily lives here in Amsterdam and the city wouldn’t be the same without it x

ACC_Rain_Rain_Go_Away

ACC_Gumboots

ACC_WetTracks

ACC_BikeSeat_Rain_Cover

ACC_Rain_Rain_Go_Away_Brolly_Bell

By Mel.

One response

  1. Céline

    Really nice pictures in B&W! (a fan of the deutch bicycles!)

    January 12, 2015 at 21:25

Leave a Reply

